Pinterest and My Novel

Pinterest is the fastest growing social network out there. Long ago I heard about Pinterest, but I never looked at it. Still, I know that a few authors I read have Pinterest pages, so I decided to make my own page.

Pinterest is a fun way to pass time, especially if you see clothes or shoes or furniture you like on a webpage, any webpage. Hit the Pinterest plug-in button and you can Pin a picture of the item in which you are interested to your board. It’s a great way to keep all of your ideas in one place, visually.

English: Red Pinterest logo

English: Red Pinterest logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

How have I used it? Well, I’ve added movie posters I like. Ways I would like to dress someday. Bookshelves I’d like to own. The way I’d like my writing space to look.

Also, I’ve used Pinterest as a way to visualize every aspect of the world I’ve created. Whenever I see an image, be it on Tumblr, fantasy art sites, Google+, you name it, I Pin the image to one of my boards.

I’ve made boards for Fashion in the Nyre Lands, Scenes from my novel, and Jaunter staves so far. I have a board hidden where I am putting together a story board that I plan to publish around the same time as my novel is published.

If you have a Pinterest account, or if you are interested in seeing how I see the world in my novel, please head over there and check out my Pinterest boards. I’d love to hear what people think.

http://pinterest.com/cldeards/boards/

And if you are on Pinterest, add me if you wish.

Leave a Reply

